Roofing and Artisan Contractors

Contractors, especially those dealing with roofing, want to get it right the first time. The same with insurance. That’s why brokers and agents turn to the professionals at WestCongress, because we understand the demands of this industry.

Program Highlights:

  • Customized/risk-tailored approach
  • Centralized submission, processing, placement and servicing
  • Broad risk appetite
  • No minimum premium
  • Broad coverage available

Target Segments:
Small to middle market specialty trade contractors, in our eligible classes/operations for:

  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • Industrial
  • Repair/remodel
  • New construction

Eligible Classes/Operations:

  • Concrete contractors
  • Drywall
  • Electrical work
  • Equipment installation, servicing and repair
  • Foundation repair contractors
  • General contractors
  • Homebuilders
  • HVAC
  • Infrastructure and site work
  • Metal work
  • Painting
  • Plastering
  • Plumbing
  • Remodelers
  • Roofing
  • Siding contractors
  • Welding
  • Wrecking and demolition
  • Utility contractors

Coverages:

  • Commercial General Liability – $1MM Occurrence/$2MM Aggregate/$5MM Policy Aggregate
  • Commercial Excess Liability – $5MM Occurrence/$5MM Aggregate
  • ISO coverage forms
  • Manuscript endorsements specifically designed for construction risks
  • Additional insured
  • Waiver of subrogation
  • Primary and non-contributory
  • Per project aggregate

Insured Retention:

  • Deductible or SIR Available
  • Minimum: $500 Per Claim or Per Occurrence

Ted Camp
Senior Vice President
Program Lead
O: 617.429.2164
tcamp@westcongress.com

Bob Wronski
Vice President
O: 781.819.6179
bwronski@westcongress.com

Laura Corwin
Vice President
O: 804.495.3529
lcorwin@westcongress.com

Scott Marvell
Vice President
O: 916.740.9020
smarvell@westcongress.com

Tara Calderon
Senior Account Executive
O: 602.584.5427
tcalderon@westcongress.com

Sabrina Rogers
Account Executive
O: 313.335.3111
srogers@westcongress.com

Contact Information:
151 West Congress, Ste 420
Detroit, MI 48226
O: 313.782.4156
F: 313.285.9566
information@westcongress.com

Send Submissions to: submissions@westcongress.com

Send Claims to: claims@westcongress.com

Applications:
Find applications here